Contact Us

Township of Maple Shade
200 Stiles Avenue
Maple Shade, NJ 08052
856-779-9610
856-779-2524 - fax

Ext. Title Name
Managers Office:
161 Township Manager Jack Layne - jlayne@mapleshade.com 
113 Secretary to Twp Manager Deborah Henderson

Clerk's Office:
166 Township Clerk Teri DeGolia - tdegolia@mapleshade.com
114 Deputy Clerk Gayle Gillan

Township Council: 

228 Deputy Mayor Claire Volpe - cvolpe@mapleshade.com
226 Council Member Lou Manchello  - lmanchello@mapleshade.com
224 Council Member Nelson Wiest  - nwiest@mapleshade.com
222 Mayor Anthony Saporito - asaporito@mapleshade.com
223 Council Member Rob T. Wells  - rwells@mapleshade.com

Municipal Court:
167 Court Administrator Lisa Gonteski
168 Deputy Court Administrator Sherri Groves

151 Community Development Director Rosemary Flaherty - roeflaherty@mapleshade.com

Construction Office:
114 Construction and Permits Galyle C. Gillan - ggillan@mapleshade.com

Tax Collector's Office:
158 Tax Collector Michele Adams 
154 Deputy Tax Collector Darlene DiPatri
156 Tax Office/Utility (Water & Sewer) Questions
153 Tax/Utility(Water and Sewer) Clerk Karen Matthews
150 Utility Billing (Water/Sewer) Tax Clerk Patty Cresong

Tax Assessor's Office:
165 Tax Assessor Karen McMahon
164 Deputy Tax Assessor Linda Rogers
164 Tax Assessor's Clerk Joan Wiest

Finance Office:
163 Treasurer/CFO Adriane McKendry
162 Deputy Treasurer Doris Brode
178 Finance Clerk/Payroll  Diane Kauffman
Finance Fax: 856-779-2604

Police Department
138 Chief of Police Gary Gubbei
Police Administration Staff group email  police@mapleshadepd.com

Library:
173 Library Director 

Recreation:
175 Recreation Director Robert Frett

Code Enforcement:
171 Code Enforcement Officer Joe Sadlowski

Road Department:
221 Superintendent Jim Christy

Frequently Called Numbers:
Library 856-779-9767
Recreation 856-482-6012
Police Department 856-234-8300
Board of Education 856-779-1750
Utility Department 856-488-7450
Recycling 856-461-4141
Solid Waste Collection (Garden State) 609-261-0556 
Maple Shade Post Office 856-779-7176