Contact Us

Township of Maple Shade
200 Stiles Avenue
Maple Shade, NJ 08052
856-779-9610
856-779-2524 – fax

Ext. Title Name 
Managers Office: 
161 Township Manager Joseph Andl – jandl@mapleshade.com 
113 Administrative Assistant Deborah Henderson – dhenderson@mapleshade.com 

Clerk’s Office: 
166 Township Clerk Teri DeGolia – tdegolia@mapleshade.com
114 Deputy Clerk Gayle Gillan 

Township Council: 

228 Council Member Claire Volpe – cvolpe@mapleshade.com
226 Council Member Lou Manchello  – lmanchello@mapleshade.com
224 Mayor Nelson Wiest  – nwiest@mapleshade.com
222 Council Member Charles Kauffman – ckauffman@mapleshade.com
223 Deputy Mayor Rob T. Wells  – rwells@mapleshade.com

Municipal Court: 
168 Court Administrator Lisa Gonteski 
167 Deputy Court Administrator Marion Severns

151 Community Development Director Kevin Rijs – krijs@mapleshade.com

Construction Office:
114 Construction and Permits Galyle C. Gillan – ggillan@mapleshade.com

Tax Collector’s Office: 
158 Tax Collector Michele Adams 
154 Deputy Tax Collector Darlene DiPatri 
156 Tax Office/Utility (Water & Sewer) Questions
153 Tax/Utility(Water and Sewer) Clerk Christine Taylor
150 Utility Billing (Water/Sewer) Tax Clerk Patty Cresong

Tax Assessor’s Office: 
165 Tax Assessor Karen McMahon – kmcmahon@mapleshade.com
164 Deputy Tax Assessor Linda Rogers – lrogers@mapleshade.com
164 Tax Assessor’s Clerk Joan Wiest – jwiest@mapleshade.com

Finance Office: 
163 CFO Brenda Sprigman
170 Treasurer Doris Brode
178 Human Resources/Payroll Administrator Diann Kauffman
162 Finance Clerk, Claudine Lanutti

Finance Fax: 856-779-2604

Police Department: 
138 Chief of Police Gary Gubbei 
        Police Administration group email  police@mapleshadepd.com
        856-234-8300

Library: 
173 Library Director  

Recreation: 
175 Recreation Director Robert Frett – recreation@mapleshade.com

Code Enforcement: 
171 Code Enforcement Officer Joe Sadlowski 

Road Department: 
221 Superintendent Jim Christy

Solid Waste:
Garden State Removal 609-261-0556

Construction:
Jim Foran, jforan@mapleshade.com

Construction Official/Building Sub-Code:
Ray Holshue

Electrical Sub-Code:
Mark Cannavo

Plumbing Sub-Code:
Bob Yearly

Fire Sub-Code:

Frequently Called Numbers:
Library 856-779-9767 
Recreation 856-482-6012 
Police Department 856-234-8300
Board of Education 856-779-1750 
Utility Department 856-488-7450 
Recycling 856-461-4141 
Solid Waste Collection (Garden State Removal) 609-261-0556 
Maple Shade Post Office 856-779-7176

Animal Control (New Jersey Animal Control) 609-685-3384     9 A.M. – 9 P.M.