Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Contact Us

Frequently Call Numbers

Maple Shade Township
200 Stiles Avenue
Maple Shade, NJ 08052

Phone:

856-779-9610

Fax:

856-779-2524

Police Department  856-234-8300

Board of Education 856-779-1750

Maple Shade Post Office  856-779-7176

Animal Control  609-685-3384
(New Jersey Animal Control)  9AM – 9PM

Library 856-779-9767

Manager's Office

Susan E. Danson

Township Manager

Extension: 161

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: twpmgr@mapleshade.com

Diann Kauffman

Human Resource Director

Extension: 178

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: dkauffman@mapleshade.com

Karen McShane

Assistant to the Township Manager

Extension: 113

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: kmcshane@mapleshade.com

Clerk's Office

Teri McVeigh

Township Clerk

Extension: 166

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: tmcveigh@mapleshade.com

Gayle Gillan

Deputy Clerk

Extension: 114

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: ggillan@mapleshade.com

Township Council

Claire Volpe

Mayor

Extension 228

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: cvolpe@mapleshade.com

Charles Kauffman

Council Member

Extension: 222

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: ckauffman@mapleshade.com

Sandy Nunes

Council Member

Extension: 223

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: snunes@mapleshade.com

Nelson Wiest

Deputy Mayor

Extension: 224

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: nwiest@mapleshade.com

Lou Manchello

Council Member

Extension: 226

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: lmanchello@mapleshade.com

Municipal Court

Lisa Gonteski

Court Administrator

Extension: 167

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: lisa.gonteski@njcourts.gov

Amber Kay

Violations Clerk

Extension: 168

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: amber.kay@njcourts.gov

Marion Severns

Violations Clerk

Extension: 169

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: marion.severns@njcourts.gov

Community Development (Planning & Zoning)

Kevin Rijis

Director of Community Development

Extension: 151

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: krijs@mapleshade.com

Joe Sadlowski

Code Enforcement Officer

Extension: 171

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: mstwpcode@mapleshade.com

Construction Office

Jim Foran

Construction Official/Building Sub-Code

Extension: 148

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: jforan@mapleshade.com

Ray Holshue

Electrical Sub-Code

Extension: 114

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Bob Yearly

Extension: 114

Fire Sub-Code

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Gayle Gillan

Construction/Permits

Extension: 114

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: ggillan@mapleshade.com

Mark Cannavo

Plumbing Sub-Code

Extension: 114

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Tax Assessor's Office

Linda Rogers

Tax Assessor

Extension: 165

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: lrogers@mapleshade.com

Stefanie Prettyman

Deputy Tax Assessor

Extension: 164

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: deputyassessor@mapleshade.com

Tax Collector's Office

Christine Taylor

Tax Collector

Extension: 158

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: ctaylor@mapleshade.com

Jayne Eastwick

Tax/Utility Clerk

Extension: 150

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: jeastwick@mapleshade.com

Darlene Coletti

Deputy Tax Collector

Extension: 154

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: dcoletti@mapleshade.com

Claudine Lanutti

Office Clerk

Extension: 153

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: clanutti@mapleshade.com

Finance

Brenda Sprigman

Chief Financial Officer

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: bsprigman@mapleshade.com

Adriane McKendry

Assistant Finance Officer

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: amckendry@mapleshade.com

Doris Brode

Treasurer

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: dbrode@mapleshade.com

Public Works

David Carothers

Director of Public Works

Contact

Phone: 856-779-9610

Email: dcarothers@mapleshade.com

Back to top
For Disability Assistance Call
856-779-9610, Ext 113